LPGA Tour Hilton Grand Vacations Tournament of Champions Jan. 19-22

The 2023 Hilton Grand Vacations Tournament of Champions is the most unique event in golf bringing together some of the world’s top professional women golfers to play alongside a roster of world-class sports and entertainment celebrities at Lake Nona Golf & Country Club in Orlando Jan. 19-22.

ORLANDO, Florida – The LPGA Tour’s season-opening event – the 2023 Hilton Grand Vacations Tournament of Champions – scheduled at Lake Nona Golf & Country Club Jan. 19-22 has a field that includes 29 LPGA Tour winners and 53 celebrities from music, entertainment, and sports.

This year’s tournament, which features celebrities competing alongside top LPGA Tour winners, includes seven-time Cy Young Award winner Roger Clemens, “Today” show co-host Dylan Dreyer, former Boston Red Sox pitcher, and two-time MLB World Series champion Tim Wakefield, and many more. The annual tournament is one of the LPGA’s most-watched events of the year.

Derek Lowe, former Boston Red Sox pitcher, is celebrity defending champion.

“This is shaping up to be one of the most exciting rosters we’ve ever seen, with world-class sports and entertainment icons joining our celebrity lineup,” said Mark Wang, president, and CEO of Hilton Grand Vacations. “We’re thrilled to continue our commitment to women’s golf by kicking off another incredible LPGA Tour season.”


Professionals: 29 players; 72 holes, stroke play, no cut

Celebrities and amateurs: 53 players; 72 holes, Modified Stableford scoring format, no cut


Double bogey – 0
Bogey – 1
Par – 2
Birdie – 3
Eagle – 5
Hole-in-One – 8
Double Eagle – 10



Professionals: $1.5 million; winner’s portion is $225,000

Celebrities and amateurs: $500,000; winner’s portion is $100,000


2022: Danielle Kang, 272 (-16); Brooke Henderson, 275

2021: Jessica Korda, 260 (-24); defeated Danielle Kang with a birdie on the first playoff hole

2020: Gaby Lopez, 271 (-13); defeated Nasa Hataoka and Inbee Park in a seven-hole playoff.

2019: Eun-Hee Ji, 270 (-14); Mirim Lee, 272

LPGA legend and future Hall of Famer Inbee Park.


2022: Derek Lowe, +138; defeated Annika Sorenstam with a par on the first playoff hole

2021: Mardy Fish, +158; Chad Pfeifer, +147

2020: John Smoltz, +150; Mardy Fish, +141

2019: John Smoltz, +149; Mark Mulder, +146

The 53 celebrity participants competing at the 2023 HGV Tournament of Champions include:

Wells Adams, Marcus Allen, Maurice Allen, Robbie Amell, Brian Baumgartner, Josh Beckett, Lee Brice, Joe Carter, Vince Carter, Roger Clemens, Victor Cruz, Kira Dixon, Josh Donaldson, Dylan Dreyer, Mardy Fish, Larry Fitzgerald, Mike Flaskey, Dwight Freeney, Barstool’s Fore Play (Trent, Riggs, Frankie and Dan Rapaport), Evan Geiselman, Tom Glavine, Ian Happ, Chris Harrison, Ben Higgins, Steel Lafferty, Chris Lane, Courtney Lee, Jon Lester, Derek Lowe, Greg Maddux, Brian McCann, Kevin Millar, Mark Mulder, Blair O’Neal, Michael Pena, Chad Pfeifer, A.J. Pierzynski, Michael Ray, Tuukka Rask, Alfonso Ribeiro, Jeremy Roenick, Sterling Sharpe, Emmitt Smith, John Smoltz, Annika Sorenstam, James “Bubba” Stewart, Taylor Twellman, Larry the Cable Guy, Brian Urlacher, Shane Victorino, Jack Wagner, Michael Waltrip, Charles Woodson

Roger Clemens, former Boston Red Sox and New York Yankees pitcher and 7-time Cy Young winner.

The HGV Tournament of Champions is legendary for its world-class experiences that extend beyond the course, including an exclusive, three-night private concert series, which will feature R&B icons En Vogue, Grammy-winning country-pop star Maren Morris and pop superstar Ellie Goulding. Pop culture icon Paris Hilton, EDM vocalist Emma Hewitt, and Australian DJ duo NERVO will also perform.

The 29 LPGA Tour winners from 2021 and 2022 include:

Marina Alex (2022 Palos Verdes Championship presented by Bank of America), Pajaree Anannarukarn (2021 ISPS Handa World Invitational), Celine Boutier (2021 ShopRite LPGA Classic presented by Acer), Ashleigh Buhai (2022 AIG Women’s Open), Matilda Castren (2021 LPGA MEDIHEAL Championship), Gemma Dryburgh (2022 TOTO Japan Classic), Jodi Ewart Shadoff (2022 LPGA MEDIHEAL Championship), Ally Ewing (2021 Bank of Hope LPGA Match-Play presented by MGM Rewards, 2022 Kroger Queen City Championship), Ayaka Furue (2022 Trust Golf Women’s Scottish Open), Nasa Hataoka (2021 Greater Toledo LPGA Classic Open, 2021 Walmart NW Arkansas Championship, 2022 DIO Implant LA Open), Brooke Henderson (2021 DIO Implant LA Open, 2022 ShopRite LPGA Classic presented by Acer, 2022 Amundi Evian Championship), Wei-Ling Hsu (2021 Pure Silk Championship), Charley Hull (2022 The Ascendant LPGA benefiting Volunteers of America), Ariya Jutanugarn (2021 Dow Great Lakes Bay Invitational), Moriya Jutanugarn (2021 Dow Great Lakes Bay Invitational), Danielle Kang (2022 Hilton Grand Vacations Tournament of Champions), Nanna Koerstz Madsen (2022 Honda LPGA Thailand), Nelly Korda (2021 Gainbridge LPGA at Lake Nona, 2021 Meijer LPGA Classic, 2021 KPMG Women’s PGA Championship, 2021 The ANNIKA driven by Gainbridge at Pelican, 2022 The ANNIKA driven by Gainbridge at Pelican), Jennifer Kupcho (2022 Chevron Championship, 2022 Meijer LPGA Classic, 2022 Dow Great Lakes Bay Invitational), Andrea Lee (2022 Portland Classic), Gaby Lopez (2022 Greater Toledo LPGA Classic), Leona Maguire (2022 LPGA Drive On Championship at Crown Colony), Anna Nordqvist (2021 AIG Women’s Open), Ryann O’Toole (2021 Trust Golf Women’s Scottish Open), Paula Reto (2022 CP Women’s Open), Lizette Salas (2022 Dow Great Lakes Bay Invitational), Yuka Saso (2021 U.S. Women’s Open presented by ProMedica), Maja Stark (2022 ISPS Handa World Invitational), Patty Tavatanakit (2021 Chevron Championship)



Leave a Reply

Notify of